

NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL OF WESTCHESTER / PLAYA 2010 ELECTION INFORMATION

On Sunday, April 11, 2010, the Neighborhood Council of Westchester/Playa held its board election along with a number of other Neighborhood Councils on the Westside.

More than 450 residents, workers and property owners voted for candidates representing various segments of the community. The winning candidates appear in the chart at the right.

The new board members will be seated at the Neighborhood Council's regularly scheduled meeting on June 1, 2010. At this meeting, the board members will be sworn in and will elect their officers.

While turnout was low compared to previous elections, the Neighborhood Council of Westchester/Playa attracted the third-highest voter totals of any Westside area neighborhood council. Turnout ranged from Venice, where 1,225 votes were cast, to Bel Air-Beverly Crest, where just five people voted

The complete voter turnout list for Westside area neighborhood councils is as follows:

Venice	1,225
Mar Vista	577
Westchester/Playa	454
Del Rey	412
Westside	301
South Robertson	266
West Los Angeles	57
Palms	14
Bel Air-Beverly Crest	5

Newly Elected Board of Directors

On April 11, the following candidates were elected by the community to seats on the Neighborhood Council of Westchester/Playa. (Winners in boldface):

At-Large Affirmation Director ASHLEY M. DIESTEL – 259

At-Large Director Seat 1 NORA H. MACLELLAN – 273

At-Large Director Seat 2 LORI S. KUHN – 249 KEVIN A. SHER – 68

At-Large Director Seat 3 CYNDI HENCH – 296 SCOTT J. CARNI – 59

Business Director, Zip Code 90045 GEOFF D. MALEMAN – 257

Business Director, Zip Code 90094 SIBYL M. BUCHANAN – 281

Business Director, Zip Code 90293 LANCE S. WILLIAMS – 248 KAREN L. KANTER – 77

Community Organization Director KERRI J. MOSZKIEWICZ – 246 SHARMA D. HENDERSON – 72

Education Director ANDREW E. KAMM – 157

Income Property Director PATRICIA LYON – 272 RENEE Y. ANGLIN – 36 Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA)

<u>Director</u>

SHERYL L. THOMAS-PERKINS – 168

Loyola Marymount University (LMU)

<u>Director</u>

CLARENCE E. GRIFFIN –189

Religious Director
JOHN DAVID WEBSTER – 239

Residential District 1 Director CHERYL A. BURNETT – 214 CHERIE SION – 42

Residential District 2 Director TERRY C. ISSAC – 239 STEVEN SOO – 71

Residential District 3 Director CRAIG S. EGGERS – 240

Residential District 4 Director ARLIN S. KAHAN – 172

Residential District 5 Director ALAN M. QUON – 240

Residential District 6 Director JOHN L. LOIZEAUX – 199 SHIRLEY N. SHER – 78 CHRISTOPHER BAKER – 32

Residential District 7 Director ANTHONY A. SCHAFFER – 235 Residential District 8 Director THOMAS M. FLINTOFT – 254

Residential District 10 Director BRYAN GARCIA (write-in) – 66

Residential District 11 Director PAUL RADKE – 231

Residential District 12 Director DENNIS J. SCHNEIDER – 221

Residential District 14 Director
ALEX D. EYCHIS – 237

Residential District 15 Director TED L. KROEBER – 144

Senior Citizens Director BOOKER PEARSON – 270 BERRIEN E. MOORE – 51

Service Club and Fraternal Organizational Director JACK TOPAL – 238

Youth Organization Director CHRIS J. LYNCH – 234

* Please note that no candidates filed to appear on the ballot in the following seats: Residential District 9 Director and Residential District 13 Director. These seats will be filled by appointment per the NCWP bylaws.

